Reviews For Blinding Lights


Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 15 Jan 2021 10:18 AM · For: Chapter Fourteen

By stars! I'm so happy to see not one, but two chapters added since the last time I read! So much packed in here! I'm not a fan of hockey but Jascha's game had me pumped, I'm so glad we got to see some more about him and his career! And Ana's super cute, her support of him makes my heart melt! I also really liked reading about the rest of Ana's family too, she certainly comes from a long line of interesting people. I love every scene with Greg, and I really like Debbie so far! She's just so interesting, I can't wait to see more of her in the upcoming chapters!

 

As for the CA crew - whew! So much drama! Ainsley's brain seems to be all over the place. I'm not surprised she's blaming the whole court order on Ana, and I can't help but wonder how that's going to affect things when Ana comes back into the Avenged scene. (I also can't wait to see how Ana and Brian feel about reuniting!) Seems like Ainsley's backed into a bad spot. I have to say I'm a tad confused about her plan with Jascha, does she want him to give her the missing money? Seems a little odd. I have a difficult time keeping up with her brain sometimes, but I'm sure she'll figure this out somehow. I can't help but wonder how Jimmy's going to react after seeing Jascha's name on Ainsley's phone - maybe he'll give it the benefit of the doubt, who knows!

 

I can't wait to see what's next on this plate of disaster and chaos! Til next time!



Author's Response:

Surprise! Haha ; )


You will definitely be getting a lot of Debbie in this next section, rest assured — there's a whole other end of Ana's familial spectrum for us to explore.


Ainsley is best known for being all over the place. Thank you for pointing out your confusion. I went back to tighten the prose a little. Hopefully, I can clarify that a bit in the prose, perhaps with another character? After all, Ainsley has a boyfriend who is gonna be just as perplexed as you are.


We journey further into chaos, next, and it'll be up sooner than you think (or so I hope!)...



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 26 Nov 2020 07:38 AM · For: Chapter Eight

I just got back to reading! 

 

I loooove your writing! I'm already shipping Briana, they are so cute together! The moth man story was such a perfect exchange between them. And your storytelling is so intriguing - what is Ainsley up to? I'm getting an overwhelming sense of dread at what might be coming...



Author's Response:

Welcome back to the story! :)


I'm glad you're shipping Briana (which is an adorable ship name, not gonna lie). Their exchanges are a delight to write and I'm glad you're enjoying them.


Ainsley is up to many things. She might not be the brightest and she might be with something scared of spiders, but she weaves quite the web.



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 11 Nov 2020 01:23 PM · For: Chapter Twelve

What another great chapter! I loved the family dynamics and the drama! It was like a game of ping pong back and forth and was beautifully written as always. I'm so glad Ana also left that asshole at the airport after being a douche. He totally deserved that. It was also interesting to see Ana's uncle take her side and tease her father a little bit. I loved it and cannot wait for more... as I'm sure they will get into more trouble come October! ;) 



Author's Response:

Haha, the Spencer Family is quite entertaining to write because there's a lot of personality in this part of the family tree — and that's without including Ana's maternal family. Her mom, Lilia, hasn't said much yet, but she definitely will before we fully get back to California.


Geoffrey deserves many things. He'll get them by the end ;)


And trouble is coming, sooner than you think!



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 11 Nov 2020 03:25 AM · For: Chapter Twelve

*dancing and singing* I, am, here, for, this, family, *flair-y kick* DRAMA!

 

You know, I think the Spencer family could have their own TV show, if they wanted to. I have to say, so far, I am in love with Greg. He's hilarious and a whole, big ass MOOD. I can't stand Judith, and I absolutely don't trust her. I have some speculations about her role in the story, but obviously I won't know until you reveal (or don't reveal) some things. Mr. Spencer is kind of... scary? I don't know, I feel like he could run a cult or something, but it's still too early to tell. And obviously Geoffery can go suck it - I knew he had some type of role in that nasty leak to the press, but what is the full extent of his involvement? I hope that Ana eventually smashes his nose in, or at least somebody does. The shmuck has it coming.

 

ANA'S GOT THE JOB! I can't wait to see the shenanigans that happen on the road. I'm happy that the Grand Elder Spencer understood that Ana's an adult that needs to handle her own mistakes and learn for herself - that's how life works! God, I hope this leads her to a major business proposel that'll put EVERYBODY to shame - the music business can lead to some big dollar signs. And she should absolutely be able to date, shag, or hang out with anyone she desires, family name be damned. If she and Brian decide to date at some point down the road, I hope her family realizes that this could actually be great press. We're at the point where Avenged Sevenfold is really getting recognized for the great band they are, so spikes in popularity are sure to ensure.

 

I'm super looking forward to returning to the crew in California - I can't wait to see what chaos is ensuring with Ainsley and the guys. I live for chaos, I live for it. Good luck, and til next time!!



Author's Response:

They probably could have a TV show, but oddly enough, they'd decline. I like to think they have a bit of the Addams Family in them — think themselves normal compared to others of their standing, but are strange to literally everyone else.


Uncle Greg is very fun to write, not gonna lie. So is Judith, but she also sucks at the same time. Mr. Spencer is last of his kind, or so he views himself. He could definitely run a cult, to be honest. I agree with that completely.


You may or may not get your wish for Geoffrey having his nose smashed in ;) He'll get what's coming to him.


As for dear Ana, she's got the job, but she's in for more than she bargained for...



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 04 Nov 2020 09:30 PM · For: Chapter Eleven

Trick or treating done, indeed! Glad to see that Ana and Brian and getting *ahem* acquainted. I can't help but wonder where this will take their odd little relationship next, once Ana's back from New York. I really loved the banter and teasing between them, and the tension, god - the tension was just so well written. I could feel it grabbing at me while I was reading it. You're so good at conveying feelings and emotions in your writing, truly.

 

You know, I really thought Ana's dad ruined everything with that phone call, and I was just about ready to fly off to NY and kick his nonexistent ass myself. He's just so petty - lunch with grandpa, OOOooohhHHHhoooooOOhhHHHH. Scary. I know this probably a big deal for Ana and all, since her family customs are super different, but god, as me being myself, I'm just so critical of it all haha. Can't wait to see all that drama unfold!



Author's Response:

Thank you for compliments! Ana and Brian needed a little bit of a break from the nonsense because they'll be going through more of it soon enough.


Richard can be the worst. He means well, a little too well, and drives everyone nuts. He'll learn ;)



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 01 Nov 2020 12:36 PM · For: Chapter Eleven

Thank you for another brilliantly written chapter! I really love Brian and Ana's dynamic. It's almost like a back and forth game of cat and mouse and it is very intriguing! I cannot wait to find out what happens with them and to learn more about Ana in NYC. It will be very interesting to see how they cross paths again! I can't wait for more!  



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a lovely review! Cat and mouse is a very good description of their relationship — I love it! They'll be crossing paths again soon enough, promise.



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 03 Oct 2020 06:13 PM · For: Chapter Ten

Oof, I'm sitting on the edge of my seat, Euphy. The plot thickens!

 

Poor Ana, her father seems like he's less than a pinch away from blowing his top off. He needs to look to the bright side of things - this could lead to some more positive press, if the cards are played right. I wonder how things will go once she gets home? I'm happy Jimmy and Brian are back on all right terms, shit's just going crazy and I can't blame them for the initial tension. Also happy to see a little Matt/Zacky/Johnny interaction.

 

Poor Ainsley. I'm thrilled we're unlocking some more of her backstory. Sounds like she made a bad, baaad mistake, and it's shitty that someone's taking advantage of her for it. I have ideas on who that could be, but obviously I don't know for sure haha. Now she's going to have to deal with her aunt handling her affairs, and that's not going to go well for Ainsley. I can't wait to see where that leads. Drama, drama, drama!

 

I shall put in a good word with the fanfictioin gods to aid you in your writing quest. I'm looking forward to the next update - best of luck and wishes!



Author's Response:

When Ana gets back to NYC, she'll find her "daddy issues" are connected to her daddy's "daddy issues." It's never a dull moment in the Spencer family.


As for Ainsley, I can neither confirm nor deny the suspects already being lined up ; )


Thank you so much for the good word, haha. I will (hopefully) have a bit of psuedo-filler up momentarily before we get Ana back home to wrap up this section.



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 02 Oct 2020 08:22 PM · For: Chapter Ten

Sneaking away with Mr. Haner again, eh? Daddy won't like that. Haha I love this and cannot wait to see where your characters take us next! 



Author's Response:

What he doesn't know won't hurt him too much ; )


Thank you for reading! I'm glad you're enjoying the story thus far!



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 20 Sep 2020 01:29 AM · For: Chapter Nine

Oof, such an intense chapter. So much chaotic energy and drama. I'm lovin' it!

 

Ana and Brian are super sweet together. I love when they're bantering, but I also love when they're being sincere with one another. Too bad the date kind of went up in flames the next day - at least for the time being. What a way for Ana to start the day, right? And yay, a word from Jascha! Super sweet silbing interaction, but I wonder if him knowing about Ainsley, to the extent that he does, will influence anything? He does seem to still harbor feelings towards her, which makes me sad because he seems super sweet and I don't want his feelings to be crushed.

 

Anyways - the drama! I can't believe Ana is famous enough to warrent that kind of attention from the press, even all the way in California. I mean, A7x got some attention out of that, I guess? Although now Ana is having her arm twisted into that assistant job. I would think that because of the power her family has, she could find another way out of this, but I don't know. I'm not familiar with how these things work, haha. Looks like she and Brian will be spending a lot more time together now, for better or for worse. I wonder how Alexis is feeling about all of this? And Monica, and the rest of the guys? I also wonder if Ainsley has any idea how badly her little "plan" is going to backfire on her, since Ana's likely going to be spending a lot more time in California now? Only time will tell!

 

Brian and Jimmy just need some milk. Ha, but seriously, I hate seeing best friends fight. Even brothers have scuffles at times, but it's still a little weird to see... although in this case it's kind of funny. Brian obviously has every right to be angry but he is being kind of petty, ha. And Jimmy - poor thing, I bet he's so frustrated. Ainsley's actions aren't Jimmy's fault but I suppose he really should talk to her, if he hasn't already. I can't wait to see how the conversation between him and Ana is going to go. Also, Ana's conversation with Johnny was great. I really like how you write Johnny. It's kind of weird that Brian dated Alexis' sister - I hope we get to hear a little more about that. Hearing it from Alexis, biased or not, would be interesting. I'm just nosey and I like knowing things, haha.

 

Super fun update! I really can't wait to see where this goes. Good luck, and til next time!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your reviews!

Jascha will be back (in person) shortly. We can't stay in California forever - and Ana certainly can't keep the full truth from him forever, either.

You'll soon find out why Ana warranted such attention, just as she'll learn her mischievious behavior always does come back to bite her. You'll also learn the "p" in "Spencer" stands for "petty", so Ana is soon to be without any allies.

The best friends ought to calm down, although I can't say Jimmy ought to be OK with the consequences of Ainsley's actions.

As for Alexis' sister...you'll have to wait and see how that really went down...



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 20 Sep 2020 12:57 AM · For: Chapter Nine

I am absolutely loving this story so far! I love the characters, the way you portray the guys, and of course the building drama! It is soo good! I cannot wait for your next update! I also cannot wait to see what is in store for Ana and Brian and if they will get past this little hurdle or not... I'm thinking so, but in a complicated and fun way. Can't wait for more! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I've been trying really hard on the guys' characterization.


As for Ana and Brian, well, they're going to have an interesting time working together ; )



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 15 Sep 2020 01:11 AM · For: Chapter Eight

May I just start by, once again, commending you for you amazing writing?

 

This is amazing! You've crafted such an intriguing story with such dynamic characters, and the characters you've created for Avenged Sevenfold themselves? *chefs kiss* Beautiful. I love the way you've written Brian, but your interpretation of Jimmy has officially stolen my heart. If I could just pluck him from your story and hug him to my heart's content, I totally would. Ainsley is definately an interesting character, and I really like how you've captured her. I don't know who she originally belongs to, but I'm sure you've done her creator justice! She's so... problematic, and it's a little much, but it definately makes her such a great character. Her problems are so realistic and you've written them so well. I just hate the way she's hidden things from Jimmy and the way she's treated him kind of unfairly. You've made her so hard to love but so hard to hate, and I love that. I can't wait to see how things continue to unfold with her - so many dirty little secrets, I just have to know!

 

And Ana? I love her. I really just love her. She's so proud and uptight, but when she lets loose, she goes all out. I love the interactions between her and Brian - The Mothman thing made me crack up, that was such a nice little tidbit. With Brian, it's like she's met her match, and I can only hope things continue to go smoothly. Hopefully her brother makes an appearence soon, whether it be through phone call or whatever, but I understand her fear for getting him invovled - her protectiveness over him is really sweet. As for her and Ainsley, well, I can only hope things get resolved. Their problems seem kind of one-sided, mostly from Ainsley, but maybe there's something else we don't know? I think they'd make great friends though if they could just pull their heads out of their asses. If this is more on Ainsley, I just hope she figures herself out for Ana's sake, and especially for Jimmy's. He deserves the world and I want her to give it to him.

 

All in all - I love this story. I hope we get to hear more from you soon! You've officially got me hooked, I can't wait to see where this goes. Good luck!



Author's Response:

Now you're trying to make me blush, haha! Again, thank you so much for your feedback. Ainsley is my best friend's creation. We've privately written earlier drafts of this story (that will never see the light of day), but I wanted to give this the good old-fashioned college try in posting publicly. She's our feisty little maniac who really just wants to be Tinkerbell at the end of the day.

 

Ana and Brian ought to have an interesting journey. Everyone will quickly find out how just one dinner can cause a bunch of trouble - especially once Ainsley hears about it ; )



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 14 Sep 2020 06:27 PM · For: Prologue

I just want to start off by saying that you write very beautifully!

You're very descriptive and creative, and your story is super easy to read and follow along with. It's very flowy and like a nice stroll through the park - I enjoy it very much!

I like Ana so far and I find her story to be very intriguing. I like that she's very "no nonsense" and young-heartedly amusing at the same time. Her attitude and hand for mischief really balances out her somewhat uptight traits, I love it! I also really like her brother and I hope we'll get to see more of him throughout the story. I can't wait to see where this goes.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I've been trying really hard to make this readable for everyone, since there's a lot of moving parts. Also, I'm glad you're enjoying Ana! She's a mischievious little minx who owns any "bitch" label thrown her way like it's nobody's business. 



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 01 Aug 2020 08:36 PM · For: Chapter Seven

Gaaaaah, Jimmy and Ainsley are so cute! And I'm soooo intrigued...what is the connection with Ainsley and NY? WHAT IS THE LETTER? WHO MADE THE PHONE CALL? I NEED ANSWERS.



Author's Response:

All shall be revealed soon - or does "soon" mean in the sequel? ; )

 

(But seriously, we're getting there! Ainsley's caught in a web of drama.)



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 19 Jul 2020 04:05 PM · For: Chapter Six

Oh shit! Ana's not messing around! I'm actually stressed about what's coming next! 



Author's Response:

I wouldn't count Ainsley out just yet - she's quite scrappy!



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 19 Jul 2020 12:05 PM · For: Chapter Five

Okay, I know I've said this before but I'll say it again - I'm loving this! Annnnnd the metaphors!!! My god, I love a metaphor, and the milk one? Perfection!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying this :)

 

I guess curdled milk is a good choice every now and then, haha!



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 18 Jul 2020 03:41 PM · For: Chapter Four

"You redeem yourself, right now," coached Ainsley.

 

Haha, I love this! Your characters are so well written that it's easy to imagine them and hear them speak. Your writing is awesome :)



Author's Response:

I'm seriously blushing, thank you! My friend and I have been working on Ana and Ainsley for years now, so that means a lot! :)



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 08 Jul 2020 07:46 PM · For: Chapter Three

Ahhh, I'm loving this so much! Ainsley is also totally growing on me! Very interested to see more of her past and her relationship with Jimmy. Also, what is Tom going to do with that business card?!/



Author's Response:

Ainsley is a precious gem who lives for the melodrama, but she means well! Her and Jimmy are the upswing, so cavity-inducing fluff to follow!

 

As for that business card, well, Ana can make all the snarky comments she wants on vacation, but she's got to have a reality check and get back to work sometime ;)



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 01 Jul 2020 05:33 PM · For: Chapter Two

Your writing is so readable. There were so many lines that I loved that I md be pasting half the story!!! I wish I had more free time to read but I'll be making my way through it whenever I get the time!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying Ana and Ainsley's drama thus far — it'll turn to chaos soon, because why torment some OCs a little bit?



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 29 Jun 2020 11:11 AM · For: Chapter One

Love your writing! Going to catch up with this over the next couple of days!



Author's Response:

Oh, gosh — thank you so much! This is my first time publicly uploading my fanfiction, so that means a lot :)



You must login (register) to review.