Reviews For Blinding Lights


Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 27 Mar 2021 03:03 AM · For: Chapter Eighteen

Oof, I'm once again left on the edge of my seat, let me tell you. The very edge!

 

God, this chapter was so light-hearted and fun, when you put aside the Jascha mystery slowing working it's way throughout the chapter. Johnny's reaction to Debbie was everything I dreamed and hoped for—I imagine that he might just die on the spot when Debbie not only witnesses but signs his tattoo. She's so sweet! She handled Johnny's fangirling like a champ. I'm sure she's used to it by now but with some people they just never fall into that habit of keeping cool, yanno? I admit I almost felt kind of bad for him, but if I were there I'd probably join in on the ribbing right quick, I just wouldn't be able to help myself! 

 

Brian's teasing and Ana's mischevious self had me grinning ear to ear throughout their interactions. I almost wish the other girls were there to join in on the fun of seeing Debbie and tormenting Johnny, but then again, how fun would that really go with Ana and Ainsley being within 1 foot of each other? I also really like how the guys actually sort of lit up at seeing Ana again, they're just sweet little things, aren't they? When they're not wreaking havoc, that is, but a little havoc can be sweet too! I sense some good friendships blossoming here, I just hope it stays that way! 

 

Ugh, I can't wait to see the conversation that's going to ensure with Jascha and Ana—and then by extention, Jimmy as well. I'm practially shaking in my boots here, Euphy! The anticipation is killing me! I also can't wait until Ainsley and the other ladies catch whiff of Ana and Debbie, that'll be a most glorious can of worms to open. Until next time, friend, I look forward to another great update!



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 14 Mar 2021 07:07 PM · For: Chapter Seventeen

Another entertaining update! Every time Brian and Ana interact, my heart melts a little more bit by bit. I like that she's becoming a little more comfortable with him, and that she seems to relax more and through that we get to see more of her true personality instead of the one she puts on for self-image—not in a bad way of course, we all do it, haha. Also, can I point out that I love that Ana is a horror movie fanatic and Ainsley isn't? It's funny because Ainsley is dating a literal madman, but at least she isn't dating Johnny I guess lol. Maybe Ana and Jimmy can bond over a showing of Jacob'sLadder and figure out the Ainsley dilemma together. Also, the little bit about Ana teasing Brian about being an elf was super cute and funny. I never thought of Brian as an elf (more of a weird goblin thing, truthfully) but with those cheekbones, jawline, and oh so elegant hair, it only makes sense!

 

Johnny and Lex are super cute—like, my teeth might be currently rotting in my skull, cute. I really like seeing them in a domestic setting, it's really sweet, although Sara seems to be making tensions high. You sly dog—I don't suppose Sara is going to be the person that Leslie is in contact with about being Ainsley's chaperone, hmm? If that's true, then this tour is going to be a dump truck of fun—for me of course, as the reader, but not for everyone else hahaha. I really like that you plant the seeds of what's going to happen throughout your chapters, your use of foreshadowing is top tier, truly. You do it in a way that isn't glaringly obvious, but the more I read this I get those "aha" moments when I realize something was already mentioned in a previous chapter. If you hadn't left that note about Leslie and the Clark client I honestly woulnd't have noticed; I seriously need to up my close-reading and analysis game here, I didn't go through all of those English courses in college just to fall off my game haha. Also another note for Johnny; I cannot wait until he meets Debbie, super looking forward to his reaction! And Jimmy's, and if Matt and Zacky had a "starstuck" moment that would be cute too!

 

I'm anticipating so many things! The Scream Awards, the tour, the Ainsley thing, the discussion with Jascha, etc., etc. Speaking of, is Jascha and Ana having the same middle names a cultural thing? I'm afraid I'm not familiar with how names would work from their mother's side, or perhaps even their father's. My final note!: Is there anyway someone (cough, cough, Ainsley and perhaps even Jimmy and others) could get a snapshot of Ana and Brian cuddling and being cute on the couch while they sleep? I'd love to watch Richard burst a blood vessel over seeing that stamped on the front page! Can't wait for the next chapter, you're doing great things, kiddo!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! Poor Ana — she's trying so hard, and hopefully is starting to get it together. We might see the Sullivan & Spencer Detective Agency soon enough! In the meantime, though, a little socializing with Brian isn't a terrible choice ; )


I have such a soft spot for these two since I started writing this piece, so I really wanted to get a scene in their home. I'd love to do a story of how they got together down the road! I'm glad you're enjoying them. As for Sara, well, I suppose she had to show up at some point, didn't she? And I can assure you, it'll go over quite well...not as well as Johnny meeting Debbie, though!


As for the middles names, no, not cultural! Their mom, Lilia, hasn't gotten nearly enough prose about her, but to summarize: she heard about the Spencer tradition of the "Asquith" middle name (Uncle Greg has some prose about it in the fourteenth chapter, if I remember my own work correctly) and thought it was nonsense, so she wanted her family's name in there. Lilia is her own brand of spunk that hopefully ought to be seen towards the end.


As for photos, well...something might be brewing that could be front page news...and it could be coming sooner or later...



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 14 Mar 2021 08:50 AM · For: Chapter Nine

I know I flit in and out of here and it takes me a painfully long time to read anything, but god, do I love coming back to this! I love your imagery and I feel like I really know your characters. You create so much suspense, I'm constantly on tenterhooks and yearning for answers. 

 

What is going on with Ainsley?! Will Briana be able to ever truly be able to be an item with the press barrier?! Argh! I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Also, I'm super glad you feel like you know the characters because there's so much to keep up with and I get so nervous I'm going to mess something up there.


No one knows what's going on with Ainsley, but perhaps there are people we know who do ; )


I'm really digging the Briana shipname, haha, so hopefully we can get them to sail.



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 27 Feb 2021 03:26 AM · For: Chapter Sixteen

Oh Brian and Jimmy and their wild antics always warm my heart - just like this chapter did, in a variety of ways!

 

You know I love Ana, but I can't lie, I was endlessly amused at the fact that - somehow - everyone managed to piss her off either without intending to or because they're assholes, haha. It must be so strange being from the "upper class" New York area and having to transition to the wild sides of Cali. Honestly Ana needs to chill out, just a tad; she's so serious! She would have so much more fun if she stopped seeing things so professionally, but I still do understand her frustrations and why she acts the way she does. I hope she figures it all out so she can enjoy this experience! And I'll admit it; I'd probably get sick of Debbie after a while too, since she's such a social creature, but I like her! She's almost sweet in a way, and her concern for Ana is kind of evident beneath all of her dramatic whims. I also love that Tom was just enjoying Ana's physical pain at being embarassed by Debbie and all, he's such a dick but in a hilarious way haha. He and Debbie definately aren't wrong about the debauchery Ana will witness on tour; she's definately done her studying but it never compares to the real thing. I wonder which band mate will cause Ana to have an aneurysm first? Maybe we should start placing bets to see who wins, haha!

 

As for Jimmy and Brian - god, they're really idiots, aren't they? But in the best of ways! Russ Putin and Al Crowley, that almost killed me haha. I also love the "delivery guy" story they told our little troublemaker Greg. Greg must think this imaginary delievry dude has some serious pull. Also I love that Greg came face to face with "the asshole my brother rants and raves about" but couldn't piece it together himself ahahaha. He's so hopeless, but it makes for great entertainment! As for our last scene with Ana and Brian - god, Ana's such a nerd. I loved seeing her get all flustered and awkward, it's such a great change of pace from her usual "I'm about to pop a blood vessel" level of stress, as well as her typical witty self. She and Brian definately have a really interesting dynamic. I can't wait to see where we go from here. Hopefully Ana can start learning to loosen up a bit and also help Jimmy with his little dilemma! Best of luck with the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I thought I responded to this review, so I apologize for the delay! : )

Ana is her father's daughter, even if she doesn't want to see it that way. Poor thing gets irritated with her grandmother and uncle, but also gets annoyed with her father — it's almost like she doesn't know where she falls on either end of the personality spectrum, huh? ; ) She'll relax in her own time, hopefully; or, she'll just wildly let off some steam in glorious fashion. You never know with a girl like her! And who said it'll be a bandmate that ought to give her an aneurysm first? ; ) She's still got some time left with Debbie...and she hasn't officially started working for Tom...and we can't forget about our favorite secretive hot mess Ainsley, now, can we?

This writer may or may not have had a field day with that one part of the "Hotel Drunks" clip. She may or may not believe that isn't the first time those two have trolled strangers they encounter. However, she can confirm that won't be the last of Russ Putin, Al Crowley, and Greg Spencer. The poor man's got to get a clue about those two sometime!

Ana's very much uptight and in control until it comes to Brian, isn't she? We'll see more of their dynamic moving forward since they're together again — and we can't forget solving the growing Ainsley mystery!

Thanks so much for reading and your review! It's always a pleasure to get your notes : )



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 27 Jan 2021 08:50 PM · For: Chapter Fifteen

Good god, I don't think any of your cliffhangers have had me on edge as much as this one does.

 

Greg certainly has some great timing, doesn't he? Figures that he'd just sit next to the first person he sees at a bar and immediately start drinking with them, no questions asked. Does he know that it's Jimmy, drummer of Avenged Sevenfold? Is this an intentional move on Greg's part or does he really just want a random drinking companion? Who knows what trouble these two will get into together - a pair of extreme party animals can delve into so much trouble! Also, poor Jim. He's really trying to figure this thing with Ainsley out and it must be driving him nuts. Normally I'd say he needs to talk this out with her but she doesn't seem like she's willing to spill this secret so easily. Hopefully he gets a piece of mind soon.

 

As for Ana, I just hope her meeting goes well. I feel her frustration with all of those clothes; I hate trying on various things that I don't want to wear, it's annoying. Let's see how this meeting goes, especially with Debbie on the sidelines! Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Uncle Greg is a full agent of chaos — no one really knows what he does intentionally or not! We'll find out what brings him that way soon...


Jimmy needs a white board to map out Ainsley's life! Thankfully, there's a girl from New York who might be able to supply him with one; or, at least, ought to have the means to figure out the phone call on his behalf. "Spencer & Sullivan" sounds like a good name for a private investigator duo, no?


Next chapter ought to be out soon! We gotta see how this meeting goes after Debbie's (first round of) shenanigans, right? ; )



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 15 Jan 2021 10:18 AM · For: Chapter Fourteen

By stars! I'm so happy to see not one, but two chapters added since the last time I read! So much packed in here! I'm not a fan of hockey but Jascha's game had me pumped, I'm so glad we got to see some more about him and his career! And Ana's super cute, her support of him makes my heart melt! I also really liked reading about the rest of Ana's family too, she certainly comes from a long line of interesting people. I love every scene with Greg, and I really like Debbie so far! She's just so interesting, I can't wait to see more of her in the upcoming chapters!

 

As for the CA crew - whew! So much drama! Ainsley's brain seems to be all over the place. I'm not surprised she's blaming the whole court order on Ana, and I can't help but wonder how that's going to affect things when Ana comes back into the Avenged scene. (I also can't wait to see how Ana and Brian feel about reuniting!) Seems like Ainsley's backed into a bad spot. I have to say I'm a tad confused about her plan with Jascha, does she want him to give her the missing money? Seems a little odd. I have a difficult time keeping up with her brain sometimes, but I'm sure she'll figure this out somehow. I can't help but wonder how Jimmy's going to react after seeing Jascha's name on Ainsley's phone - maybe he'll give it the benefit of the doubt, who knows!

 

I can't wait to see what's next on this plate of disaster and chaos! Til next time!



Author's Response:

Surprise! Haha ; )


You will definitely be getting a lot of Debbie in this next section, rest assured — there's a whole other end of Ana's familial spectrum for us to explore.


Ainsley is best known for being all over the place. Thank you for pointing out your confusion. I went back to tighten the prose a little. Hopefully, I can clarify that a bit in the prose, perhaps with another character? After all, Ainsley has a boyfriend who is gonna be just as perplexed as you are.


We journey further into chaos, next, and it'll be up sooner than you think (or so I hope!)...



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 26 Nov 2020 07:38 AM · For: Chapter Eight

I just got back to reading! 

 

I loooove your writing! I'm already shipping Briana, they are so cute together! The moth man story was such a perfect exchange between them. And your storytelling is so intriguing - what is Ainsley up to? I'm getting an overwhelming sense of dread at what might be coming...



Author's Response:

Welcome back to the story! :)


I'm glad you're shipping Briana (which is an adorable ship name, not gonna lie). Their exchanges are a delight to write and I'm glad you're enjoying them.


Ainsley is up to many things. She might not be the brightest and she might be with something scared of spiders, but she weaves quite the web.



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 11 Nov 2020 01:23 PM · For: Chapter Twelve

What another great chapter! I loved the family dynamics and the drama! It was like a game of ping pong back and forth and was beautifully written as always. I'm so glad Ana also left that asshole at the airport after being a douche. He totally deserved that. It was also interesting to see Ana's uncle take her side and tease her father a little bit. I loved it and cannot wait for more... as I'm sure they will get into more trouble come October! ;) 



Author's Response:

Haha, the Spencer Family is quite entertaining to write because there's a lot of personality in this part of the family tree — and that's without including Ana's maternal family. Her mom, Lilia, hasn't said much yet, but she definitely will before we fully get back to California.


Geoffrey deserves many things. He'll get them by the end ;)


And trouble is coming, sooner than you think!



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 11 Nov 2020 03:25 AM · For: Chapter Twelve

*dancing and singing* I, am, here, for, this, family, *flair-y kick* DRAMA!

 

You know, I think the Spencer family could have their own TV show, if they wanted to. I have to say, so far, I am in love with Greg. He's hilarious and a whole, big ass MOOD. I can't stand Judith, and I absolutely don't trust her. I have some speculations about her role in the story, but obviously I won't know until you reveal (or don't reveal) some things. Mr. Spencer is kind of... scary? I don't know, I feel like he could run a cult or something, but it's still too early to tell. And obviously Geoffery can go suck it - I knew he had some type of role in that nasty leak to the press, but what is the full extent of his involvement? I hope that Ana eventually smashes his nose in, or at least somebody does. The shmuck has it coming.

 

ANA'S GOT THE JOB! I can't wait to see the shenanigans that happen on the road. I'm happy that the Grand Elder Spencer understood that Ana's an adult that needs to handle her own mistakes and learn for herself - that's how life works! God, I hope this leads her to a major business proposel that'll put EVERYBODY to shame - the music business can lead to some big dollar signs. And she should absolutely be able to date, shag, or hang out with anyone she desires, family name be damned. If she and Brian decide to date at some point down the road, I hope her family realizes that this could actually be great press. We're at the point where Avenged Sevenfold is really getting recognized for the great band they are, so spikes in popularity are sure to ensure.

 

I'm super looking forward to returning to the crew in California - I can't wait to see what chaos is ensuring with Ainsley and the guys. I live for chaos, I live for it. Good luck, and til next time!!



Author's Response:

They probably could have a TV show, but oddly enough, they'd decline. I like to think they have a bit of the Addams Family in them — think themselves normal compared to others of their standing, but are strange to literally everyone else.


Uncle Greg is very fun to write, not gonna lie. So is Judith, but she also sucks at the same time. Mr. Spencer is last of his kind, or so he views himself. He could definitely run a cult, to be honest. I agree with that completely.


You may or may not get your wish for Geoffrey having his nose smashed in ;) He'll get what's coming to him.


As for dear Ana, she's got the job, but she's in for more than she bargained for...



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 04 Nov 2020 09:30 PM · For: Chapter Eleven

Trick or treating done, indeed! Glad to see that Ana and Brian and getting *ahem* acquainted. I can't help but wonder where this will take their odd little relationship next, once Ana's back from New York. I really loved the banter and teasing between them, and the tension, god - the tension was just so well written. I could feel it grabbing at me while I was reading it. You're so good at conveying feelings and emotions in your writing, truly.

 

You know, I really thought Ana's dad ruined everything with that phone call, and I was just about ready to fly off to NY and kick his nonexistent ass myself. He's just so petty - lunch with grandpa, OOOooohhHHHhoooooOOhhHHHH. Scary. I know this probably a big deal for Ana and all, since her family customs are super different, but god, as me being myself, I'm just so critical of it all haha. Can't wait to see all that drama unfold!



Author's Response:

Thank you for compliments! Ana and Brian needed a little bit of a break from the nonsense because they'll be going through more of it soon enough.


Richard can be the worst. He means well, a little too well, and drives everyone nuts. He'll learn ;)



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 01 Nov 2020 12:36 PM · For: Chapter Eleven

Thank you for another brilliantly written chapter! I really love Brian and Ana's dynamic. It's almost like a back and forth game of cat and mouse and it is very intriguing! I cannot wait to find out what happens with them and to learn more about Ana in NYC. It will be very interesting to see how they cross paths again! I can't wait for more!  



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a lovely review! Cat and mouse is a very good description of their relationship — I love it! They'll be crossing paths again soon enough, promise.



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 03 Oct 2020 06:13 PM · For: Chapter Ten

Oof, I'm sitting on the edge of my seat, Euphy. The plot thickens!

 

Poor Ana, her father seems like he's less than a pinch away from blowing his top off. He needs to look to the bright side of things - this could lead to some more positive press, if the cards are played right. I wonder how things will go once she gets home? I'm happy Jimmy and Brian are back on all right terms, shit's just going crazy and I can't blame them for the initial tension. Also happy to see a little Matt/Zacky/Johnny interaction.

 

Poor Ainsley. I'm thrilled we're unlocking some more of her backstory. Sounds like she made a bad, baaad mistake, and it's shitty that someone's taking advantage of her for it. I have ideas on who that could be, but obviously I don't know for sure haha. Now she's going to have to deal with her aunt handling her affairs, and that's not going to go well for Ainsley. I can't wait to see where that leads. Drama, drama, drama!

 

I shall put in a good word with the fanfictioin gods to aid you in your writing quest. I'm looking forward to the next update - best of luck and wishes!



Author's Response:

When Ana gets back to NYC, she'll find her "daddy issues" are connected to her daddy's "daddy issues." It's never a dull moment in the Spencer family.


As for Ainsley, I can neither confirm nor deny the suspects already being lined up ; )


Thank you so much for the good word, haha. I will (hopefully) have a bit of psuedo-filler up momentarily before we get Ana back home to wrap up this section.



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 02 Oct 2020 08:22 PM · For: Chapter Ten

Sneaking away with Mr. Haner again, eh? Daddy won't like that. Haha I love this and cannot wait to see where your characters take us next! 



Author's Response:

What he doesn't know won't hurt him too much ; )


Thank you for reading! I'm glad you're enjoying the story thus far!



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 20 Sep 2020 01:29 AM · For: Chapter Nine

Oof, such an intense chapter. So much chaotic energy and drama. I'm lovin' it!

 

Ana and Brian are super sweet together. I love when they're bantering, but I also love when they're being sincere with one another. Too bad the date kind of went up in flames the next day - at least for the time being. What a way for Ana to start the day, right? And yay, a word from Jascha! Super sweet silbing interaction, but I wonder if him knowing about Ainsley, to the extent that he does, will influence anything? He does seem to still harbor feelings towards her, which makes me sad because he seems super sweet and I don't want his feelings to be crushed.

 

Anyways - the drama! I can't believe Ana is famous enough to warrent that kind of attention from the press, even all the way in California. I mean, A7x got some attention out of that, I guess? Although now Ana is having her arm twisted into that assistant job. I would think that because of the power her family has, she could find another way out of this, but I don't know. I'm not familiar with how these things work, haha. Looks like she and Brian will be spending a lot more time together now, for better or for worse. I wonder how Alexis is feeling about all of this? And Monica, and the rest of the guys? I also wonder if Ainsley has any idea how badly her little "plan" is going to backfire on her, since Ana's likely going to be spending a lot more time in California now? Only time will tell!

 

Brian and Jimmy just need some milk. Ha, but seriously, I hate seeing best friends fight. Even brothers have scuffles at times, but it's still a little weird to see... although in this case it's kind of funny. Brian obviously has every right to be angry but he is being kind of petty, ha. And Jimmy - poor thing, I bet he's so frustrated. Ainsley's actions aren't Jimmy's fault but I suppose he really should talk to her, if he hasn't already. I can't wait to see how the conversation between him and Ana is going to go. Also, Ana's conversation with Johnny was great. I really like how you write Johnny. It's kind of weird that Brian dated Alexis' sister - I hope we get to hear a little more about that. Hearing it from Alexis, biased or not, would be interesting. I'm just nosey and I like knowing things, haha.

 

Super fun update! I really can't wait to see where this goes. Good luck, and til next time!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your reviews!

Jascha will be back (in person) shortly. We can't stay in California forever - and Ana certainly can't keep the full truth from him forever, either.

You'll soon find out why Ana warranted such attention, just as she'll learn her mischievious behavior always does come back to bite her. You'll also learn the "p" in "Spencer" stands for "petty", so Ana is soon to be without any allies.

The best friends ought to calm down, although I can't say Jimmy ought to be OK with the consequences of Ainsley's actions.

As for Alexis' sister...you'll have to wait and see how that really went down...



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 20 Sep 2020 12:57 AM · For: Chapter Nine

I am absolutely loving this story so far! I love the characters, the way you portray the guys, and of course the building drama! It is soo good! I cannot wait for your next update! I also cannot wait to see what is in store for Ana and Brian and if they will get past this little hurdle or not... I'm thinking so, but in a complicated and fun way. Can't wait for more! 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I've been trying really hard on the guys' characterization.


As for Ana and Brian, well, they're going to have an interesting time working together ; )



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 15 Sep 2020 01:11 AM · For: Chapter Eight

May I just start by, once again, commending you for you amazing writing?

 

This is amazing! You've crafted such an intriguing story with such dynamic characters, and the characters you've created for Avenged Sevenfold themselves? *chefs kiss* Beautiful. I love the way you've written Brian, but your interpretation of Jimmy has officially stolen my heart. If I could just pluck him from your story and hug him to my heart's content, I totally would. Ainsley is definately an interesting character, and I really like how you've captured her. I don't know who she originally belongs to, but I'm sure you've done her creator justice! She's so... problematic, and it's a little much, but it definately makes her such a great character. Her problems are so realistic and you've written them so well. I just hate the way she's hidden things from Jimmy and the way she's treated him kind of unfairly. You've made her so hard to love but so hard to hate, and I love that. I can't wait to see how things continue to unfold with her - so many dirty little secrets, I just have to know!

 

And Ana? I love her. I really just love her. She's so proud and uptight, but when she lets loose, she goes all out. I love the interactions between her and Brian - The Mothman thing made me crack up, that was such a nice little tidbit. With Brian, it's like she's met her match, and I can only hope things continue to go smoothly. Hopefully her brother makes an appearence soon, whether it be through phone call or whatever, but I understand her fear for getting him invovled - her protectiveness over him is really sweet. As for her and Ainsley, well, I can only hope things get resolved. Their problems seem kind of one-sided, mostly from Ainsley, but maybe there's something else we don't know? I think they'd make great friends though if they could just pull their heads out of their asses. If this is more on Ainsley, I just hope she figures herself out for Ana's sake, and especially for Jimmy's. He deserves the world and I want her to give it to him.

 

All in all - I love this story. I hope we get to hear more from you soon! You've officially got me hooked, I can't wait to see where this goes. Good luck!



Author's Response:

Now you're trying to make me blush, haha! Again, thank you so much for your feedback. Ainsley is my best friend's creation. We've privately written earlier drafts of this story (that will never see the light of day), but I wanted to give this the good old-fashioned college try in posting publicly. She's our feisty little maniac who really just wants to be Tinkerbell at the end of the day.

 

Ana and Brian ought to have an interesting journey. Everyone will quickly find out how just one dinner can cause a bunch of trouble - especially once Ainsley hears about it ; )



Name: Death (Signed) · Date: 14 Sep 2020 06:27 PM · For: Prologue

I just want to start off by saying that you write very beautifully!

You're very descriptive and creative, and your story is super easy to read and follow along with. It's very flowy and like a nice stroll through the park - I enjoy it very much!

I like Ana so far and I find her story to be very intriguing. I like that she's very "no nonsense" and young-heartedly amusing at the same time. Her attitude and hand for mischief really balances out her somewhat uptight traits, I love it! I also really like her brother and I hope we'll get to see more of him throughout the story. I can't wait to see where this goes.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I've been trying really hard to make this readable for everyone, since there's a lot of moving parts. Also, I'm glad you're enjoying Ana! She's a mischievious little minx who owns any "bitch" label thrown her way like it's nobody's business. 



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 01 Aug 2020 08:36 PM · For: Chapter Seven

Gaaaaah, Jimmy and Ainsley are so cute! And I'm soooo intrigued...what is the connection with Ainsley and NY? WHAT IS THE LETTER? WHO MADE THE PHONE CALL? I NEED ANSWERS.



Author's Response:

All shall be revealed soon - or does "soon" mean in the sequel? ; )

 

(But seriously, we're getting there! Ainsley's caught in a web of drama.)



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 19 Jul 2020 04:05 PM · For: Chapter Six

Oh shit! Ana's not messing around! I'm actually stressed about what's coming next! 



Author's Response:

I wouldn't count Ainsley out just yet - she's quite scrappy!



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 19 Jul 2020 12:05 PM · For: Chapter Five

Okay, I know I've said this before but I'll say it again - I'm loving this! Annnnnd the metaphors!!! My god, I love a metaphor, and the milk one? Perfection!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying this :)

 

I guess curdled milk is a good choice every now and then, haha!



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 18 Jul 2020 03:41 PM · For: Chapter Four

"You redeem yourself, right now," coached Ainsley.

 

Haha, I love this! Your characters are so well written that it's easy to imagine them and hear them speak. Your writing is awesome :)



Author's Response:

I'm seriously blushing, thank you! My friend and I have been working on Ana and Ainsley for years now, so that means a lot! :)



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 08 Jul 2020 07:46 PM · For: Chapter Three

Ahhh, I'm loving this so much! Ainsley is also totally growing on me! Very interested to see more of her past and her relationship with Jimmy. Also, what is Tom going to do with that business card?!/



Author's Response:

Ainsley is a precious gem who lives for the melodrama, but she means well! Her and Jimmy are the upswing, so cavity-inducing fluff to follow!

 

As for that business card, well, Ana can make all the snarky comments she wants on vacation, but she's got to have a reality check and get back to work sometime ;)



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 01 Jul 2020 05:33 PM · For: Chapter Two

Your writing is so readable. There were so many lines that I loved that I md be pasting half the story!!! I wish I had more free time to read but I'll be making my way through it whenever I get the time!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying Ana and Ainsley's drama thus far — it'll turn to chaos soon, because why torment some OCs a little bit?



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 29 Jun 2020 11:11 AM · For: Chapter One

Love your writing! Going to catch up with this over the next couple of days!



Author's Response:

Oh, gosh — thank you so much! This is my first time publicly uploading my fanfiction, so that means a lot :)



You must login (register) to review.