Reviews For Almost Easy


Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 03 May 2021 09:50 AM · For: Chapter 16: Planets Collide

Ummmm, I LOVED THIS. MORE, I DEMAND YOU WRITE MORE THIS SECOND.



Name: Induced Euphoria (Signed) · Date: 14 Mar 2021 09:12 PM · For: Chapter 16: Planets Collide

This chapter just makes me want a joint Jimmy-Blair art gallery venture or collection terribly!

 

I was excited to read this update. I love how Blair confided in Jimmy about the rest of Haven jumping on her and how he comforted her. His use of humor to lead into the conversation before genuinely saying she deserved a break — and I refer only to Blair because the rest of them can kick rocks. Well, outside of Justin (from what I remember on the first version of this story and the olive branch moment)...and Tyler, but that's because I will only be satisfied with either a KO hit to his ego and face, LOL.

 

I also really love how Jimmy after this little cutesy moment just goes right back into the humor. Personally, I take that as him keeping his own guard up. It works so well in this scene between them because she's letting her guard down around him in the teeniest, tiniest way Blair Peterson can as she spends time with him and he's sorta doing the opposite — she opens up, he goes right for the Jimmy humor we all know and love.

 

AND THOSE ENDING LINES HERE.

 

I'm here for this whole thing. I love it. I look forward to the next update!



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 13 Mar 2021 12:26 PM · For: Chapter 13: Twigs

Uhhhh, this WHOLE chapter? AMAZING. I can't even pick specific lines out because I'd just be quoting the whole thing!

PS Fuck Tyler

PPS I'm gathering up my sharpies and cardboard to make my "MARRY ME JUSTIN?" sign. 



Name: Induced Euphoria (Signed) · Date: 29 Dec 2020 09:32 PM · For: Chapter 15: Overload

I've been so bad at keeping up with my reviews, but boy did I love Blair just popping the fuck off. I still want her to hit Tyler. If not her, I volunteer as tribute; but boy, the verbal exchange was great, but I just want one broken nose attached to Tyler's face, that's all.

Also, I'm so glad we're seeing the foundation of the Blair and Justin friendship. I love a good "enemies to friends" story, so I'm excited to see how this develops from here on out.

The ending for the fifteenth chapter was lovely. I like the teasings we're getting of solo career Blair : )

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response: It's really cool to hear from a perspective that read the original; makes it fun for me when people pick up little nods to the future haha. The JDB + BP friendship is a thing of beauty (in my obviously unbiased opinion), so I'm glad you're enjoying their first little olive branch. As far as Tyler goes, have fuckin' at him, my dude haha Let's tag-team it. He's a dickweed. Thank you for the kind words as always <3


Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 10 Dec 2020 08:03 PM · For: Chapter 3: Eat Your Vegetables

Uhhhh OKAY IM HERE AGAIN! 

Loving your work as per usual. Also relating hard to this: "So, I hatched a new plan: go to the party, stay for a drink, fake sick, go home.

Perfect."

Perfect indeed, we socially inept folk must stick together (except not actually together because ew, people).



Name: Induced Euphoria (Signed) · Date: 10 Nov 2020 12:08 AM · For: Chapter 10: Take Your Time

First of all, I would like to update my previous comment of "FUCKIN' TYLER" to "FUCK TYLER." Boy, did I want to punch him on Blair's behalf in the ninth chapter. I really just need someone to punch him, just once - twice, maybe a few times, pending the context, haha.

 

But, ahhhhhh, Jimmy! I've always admired your characterization of the guys, but your characterization of Jimmy speaks to me. I love it so! Blimmy is starting a good foundation right now and I love seeing their relationship development.

 

I can't wait for the next chapter : )



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm careful as fuck with the way I write Jimmy, so I'm really glad you dig it. I'm also really glad you love Blimmy! It's always nice to hear them getting some love. 

 

Tyler, though, is a piece of fucking shit haha I'd totally let you hit him. Maybe someone will. Who knows. ;) 



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 07 Nov 2020 12:13 PM · For: Chapter 10: Take Your Time

I loved the Jimmy pep talk! It was perfect and I'll say it again, I love them together. There is just something so real and amazing about their character interaction. I cannot wait to see what trouble they get into on their night out. Jimmy and BP. Love love love! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I love them too. They're such a good little duo. I'm glad you love them. <3 



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 07 Oct 2020 09:29 PM · For: Chapter 8: What Defines You

Again... the two of the are adorable! I hope she decides to call Jimbo later! She needs the being string bean in her life! But... will Blair eventually let him in? That is the question? I'm sure we shall see! 



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 05 Oct 2020 10:59 PM · For: Chapter 7: BP

I just love BP and JS together! They are just too sweet! I love how he sees the best in her already and they just met... ah. I can't get enough! Beautiful written as always, love! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I appreciate that! As a previously heavy Brian story, I love to hear Blimmy getting some love. I hope you continue to love it! 



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 04 Oct 2020 12:53 AM · For: Chapter 6: Sinister Sulk

Another update today! It's like Christmas and it surely didn't disappoint!! I loved your characterization of Brian! It was so good! Brian, Jimmy, and Blair together are so much fun and I cannot wait to see what kind of trouble they get into together. It's going to be fantastic! As always, I can't wait for more! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!! Merry fake Christmas ;) 



Name: Induced Euphoria (Signed) · Date: 03 Oct 2020 11:44 PM · For: Chapter 6: Sinister Sulk

“Dear Diary, today a stranger at a party was a total dick to me,” he said with a smirk.

 

I'm so happy this line remained in the revision. Your characterization of Brian is just perfect - as is the characterization for the rest of your characters. This whole scene is the perfect introduction between these two.

 

Side note, since I failed to mention it before - fuckin' TYLER. 



Author's Response:

LOL That line made me laugh the first time I wrote it and when I was approaching this shit again...There was no way it wasn't making the cut. I'm super glad you (not only remembered it) but loved it. 

 

FUCKIN' TYLER INDEED. Just wait. 



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 03 Oct 2020 12:51 PM · For: Chapter 5: Crossroads

Loved the update! I just feel bad for Blair. Tyler should not speak to his best friend that way or make her feel that way. Hopefully it was just the alcohol talking. Maybe Jimmy will come rescue her? I can't wait to see what happens next! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Tyler is a bit of a dick, I think haha Maybe Jimmy will! I guess we'll have to see ;) 



Name: kwally (Signed) · Date: 02 Oct 2020 08:20 PM · For: Chapter 4: Enochlophobia

Let me just start by saying that I absolutely love Blair's character and the way that you write Jimmy! It is sooo good! I loved your other story too and I cannot wait for more! Please update soon! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I'm really glad to hear that <3 I hope you enjoy the new chapter! 



Name: Induced Euphoria (Signed) · Date: 30 Sep 2020 09:11 PM · For: Chapter 1: What's a Rev?

"There was panicking to do. There was anxiety to be had."

 

Same Blair. Same.

 

I love these two little lines - so much characterization. I really love how clear Blair's voice is. I wish I could write in the first-person just as well!

 

I can't wait for the next update. I am buckled in for whatever this revision brings : )



Author's Response:

Thank you! I appreciate the love (and the love for Blair)!! It's awesome to know you're enjoying it! This rework is going to be hella different, so get prepared ;) 



Name: Induced Euphoria (Signed) · Date: 07 Sep 2020 10:58 PM · For: Chapter 1: What's a Rev?

Okay, not gonna lie - I'm so hype to see this. I read the original and loved it, so I cannot wait to read more of this!



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you! It's going to be very different from the original, so...Be prepared haha



Name: RamonaFoREVer (Signed) · Date: 07 Sep 2020 09:39 PM · For: Chapter 1: What's a Rev?

MORE PLEASE. 



Author's Response:

Shhhhhhhh



You must login (register) to review.